Your Ultimate Guide: Countries that Can Travel to the USA Visa-Free

Citizens of 39 countries, including the United Kingdom, Japan, Germany, and France, can travel to the USA for tourism or business purposes without a visa under the Visa Waiver Program.

For those who need more details

Citizens of 39 countries, including the United Kingdom, Japan, Germany, and France, can travel to the USA for tourism or business purposes without a visa under the Visa Waiver Program. This program allows eligible travelers to enter the United States for up to 90 days without obtaining a visa, as long as they meet certain requirements.

The Visa Waiver Program enables travelers from participating countries to visit the United States for a short period without going through the visa application process. This not only simplifies travel arrangements but also promotes tourism, business relations, and cultural exchange between countries.

Here is a table listing some of the countries that are part of the Visa Waiver Program:

United Kingdom Japan Germany France
Italy Australia Sweden Switzerland
Spain South Korea Finland Norway
Denmark Singapore Netherlands Belgium
Austria New Zealand Portugal Luxembourg
Ireland Greece Iceland Liechtenstein
Czech Republic Monaco Estonia Hungary
Lithuania Latvia Slovenia Slovakia
Malta Andorra San Marino

While this table provides an overview of a few countries in the Visa Waiver Program, it is important to note that the program covers many more nations. Travelers from these countries must still meet certain criteria, such as possessing a valid passport, having a return ticket, and undergoing security checks before their journey.

To shed some light on the subject, Richard Branson, the British business magnate and investor, once said, “The more we encourage travel, the more we can increase understanding between cultures and create a peaceful future.” The Visa Waiver Program plays a role in facilitating such travel and fostering global connections.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Unlocking the Price Breakdown: Discover the Cost of a Visit Visa to Saudi Arabia

Interesting facts about the Visa Waiver Program:

  1. The program was established by the United States in 1986 to promote tourism and business travel.
  2. The initial list of countries included the United Kingdom, Japan, France, Italy, the Netherlands, and West Germany (now Germany).
  3. Over the years, the program has expanded to include several additional countries from various regions around the world.
  4. Approximately 24 million travelers entered the United States through the Visa Waiver Program in 2019.
  5. The program grants entry for purposes such as tourism, business meetings, conferences, and short-term study programs.

In summary, citizens of numerous countries have the opportunity to visit the United States without a visa under the Visa Waiver Program, which promotes international tourism and business relationships. This initiative allows for cultural exchange and contributes to fostering global understanding and cooperation.

Video related “Which country can travel to USA without visa?”

This video discusses the recent updates on U.S immigration, including canceled visa appointments and the Visa Waiver Program. It confirms that certain visa appointments in October and November 2022 have been canceled due to the pandemic, requiring applicants to reschedule online. On a positive note, there are 40 countries whose nationals can travel to the U.S without a visa and receive one on arrival. The video aims to provide visa information and procedures for different U.S immigration journeys.

See more answers from the Internet

Citizens of the United Kingdom, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium Brunei, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein,Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Republic of Korea,

Rate article
Life in travel